ISO Standards

There are several relevant international standards in the areas of quality, environment, and health and safety. Here are some of the most commonly used standards in these areas:

Quality Standards:

Quality certifications are official recognitions issued by independent certification bodies to attest to an organization’s compliance with specific standards and norms in quality management. Here are some of the most common certifications in the quality domain:

  1. ISO 9001:2015: ISO 9001 is the most widespread international standard for quality management. It establishes criteria for an effective quality management system and focuses on customer satisfaction, continuous improvement, and a process-based approach.
  2. AS9100: This certification is specific to the aerospace industry and defines the requirements for quality management systems in this sector. It is based on ISO 9001 but includes additional aerospace and defense-specific requirements.
  3. ISO 13485:2016: This standard is specific to the medical devices industry and establishes requirements for a quality management system in the design, development, production, and servicing of medical devices.
  4. IATF 16949:2016: This certification is a quality management system standard specific to the automotive industry, developed by the International Automotive Task Force (IATF). It replaces ISO/TS 16949 and establishes requirements for quality management systems in the design, development, production, installation, and post-sales service of automotive products.

These certifications are based on quality management systems involving processes and practices to ensure compliance, customer satisfaction, and continuous improvement. They can help organizations strengthen their credibility, access new markets, improve operational efficiency, and demonstrate their commitment to quality.

The HACCP system (Hazard Analysis Critical Control Points) is a method of managing food safety. It is an internationally widely used standard in the food industry to identify, assess, and control food safety hazards throughout the production chain.

The implementation of a standard varies according to its recommendations. Thus, for the ISO 9001 standard, we can base ourselves on the following steps:

  • Know your context
  • Define the objectives and write its quality policy
  • Identify its internal and external issues
  • Identifier et suivre ses parties intéressées
  • Describe your certification scope (process)
  • Involve staff and allocate resources
  • Ensure the control of its products and/or services
  • Control purchases and external service providers
  • Measure customer satisfaction
  • Monitor and evaluate performance
  • Improve / progress

Due to the diversity of its modules, Isovision is able to cover all these principles in an integrated and modular way according to the recognized approach:


It is also possible to manage in an integrated and efficient way all types of requirements: internal, corporate, legal, standards and certifications as well as the requirements in the countries of your customers and suppliers.

Obtain a presentation